Pitchers and catchers report
They actually reported two weeks ago.....but I just love the sound of that.Sunday was supposed to the big TV debut of the Twins this Spring Training. Except FSN apparantly had issues getting the feed from the local broadcast channel and instead we had womens basketball.
What a bummer. Tristan and I had even sent mommy to the mall so we could enjoy the game together.
The Twins sorta stink thus far this spring. They given up a ton of runs and have lost two blow-outs. They cant pitch (this means you Carlos Silva and Scott Baker) and no one is really hitting either. They managed to beat the D-Rays today to finally win a game but they are 1-4-1 early in the spring.
I'm kinda of concerned that my son might learn too much of his vocabulary from Bert Blyleven if I manage to watch as many Twins games this year as last year. I'm wondering what a speech therapist will cost to teach Tris to not pronounce Chicago "Shee-ca-go"